Announcements Smiley face28-08-2020 11:30 AM: Smiley face Download Time Table For session 2020-21

department Department of Political Science

Saheed Belmati Chauhan Government Degree College
Pokhari (Quili), Tehri Garhwal
About Department

Department of Political Science was established in 2014. The Department is offering quality education programmes and it facilitates for intensive study and research in different areas of Political Science. Syllabus of the Political Science Department is based on the Model Syllabus of University Grants Commission and updated time to time in consultation with experts with due approval of Academic Bodies. Department is also spreading E -Literacy in teaching, learning and evaluation process. ICT integrated teaching, seminars, interactive classes, group discussions, internal and external assessment practices are enriching the teaching and learning.

Dr. Mukesh Prasad Semwal
Assistant Professor
  • - Articles
  • - Journals
  • - Books

  • Bachelor of Arts (BA) in Political Science

  • Course duration: Three Years

  • Students intake: 120

Download Prospectus 2021-22
Pol Science Report

Eligibility :

Intermediate in the relevant discipline with minimum 40% marks.

Admission in B.A. Political Science :

Students who are willing to take admission in the college, will have to download the admission form through the link given below, and by filling the form completely, along with the self-attested photocopy of the minimum required qualification certificates, coming to the college and After paying the admission form fee, the form must be submitted by the last date of admission to the college.

No application will be accepted after the last date of admission.

Download Admission Form